It's a Ginge Thing

Dad

I am a readhead, you all know that, so naturally I get my flawless locks from a member of my family – that person is my father, Ken. My dad is the best guy I know and I love him more than anything! He is literally the coolest ginger that has ever walked the face of the earth and there is no doubt about it. Ken is so funny, laid back, and just the best dad any gingkin could wish for.

Now that I’ve rubbed it in everyone’s face how my dad is better than theirs, I think this story will pretty much convince you all that he is. Last night Ken was at the Red Sox game – shout out to all you bostonians out there – sitting directly next to the dugout. That alone is unreal. He literally could reach right on in and give somebody a big ole’ ging hug if he wanted too. He was texting me pictures of Pedroia, Ortiz, and even some of the managers all night obviously to rub it in my face that he was totally killin’ it at the game. I have met Youkilis before so this didn’t really phase me to an extent, especially since they were losing. It wasn’t until my dad sent me this picture that I really got jealous.

If you aren’t a Boston sports fan you deserve to burn in hell (just kidding…but really) and you probably have no idea who this is. This beautiful man standing next to my father – my dad being the ginger on the left…not that obvious – is none other that Milan Lucic. He plays for the Boston Bruins and is literally a god. This picture is gold. Ken completely owning the entire thing because his hair is phenomenal – mind your he is 57 and still has the ging-fro – and Lucic is just straight reppin the sox even after the bruins devastating loss just last week. That’s what Boston is about. Unity, and gingers…minus the gingers.

God damn you dad. #longhairdontcare

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment